CAMO Proves 'Pressure Makes Diamonds' On Her Debut Album

Following weeks of teasing and the release of “MAPSI,” South Korean artist CAMO has now dropped her debut album, Pressure Makes Diamonds. The star behind independent label 502 expressed her distinct East-meets-West rap and R&B sound on the 13-track project that continues to prove why she is a force coming out of Asia.

To mark the release of the album, CAMO has also delivered a two-part music video for album singles “Six Weeks (그대에게)” and “Bitchy.” The expansive visual shares the artist’s range moving from the heartbreak anthem “Six Weeks (그대에게)” filled with emotive lyrics and melodies, produced by Grammy-nominated producer Aryay, to the hard-knocking Dee B produced track “Bitchy.”

The South Korean rapper, singer, songwriter, and lyricist carries her own throughout the album flanked by a series of high-profile features. Tommy Genesis appears on the infectious unapologetic track “Waterwater,” while fellow Korean artists Jay Park and Sik-K arrive on the tracks “Waiting For You” and “Pressure.” Other notable features come from Japan’s Queen of rap Awich on “Too Real” and Show Me The Money 777 joins the fun on “Running Up (그래도).”

Other collaborators on Pressure Makes Diamonds come in the form of production by AXL Beats, Johan Lenox, and 808 Mafia, along with mixing by three-time Grammy winner David “Yungin” Kim and mastered by Grammy-nominated engineer MiKE TUCCi.

Watch the two-part music video for singles “Six Weeks (그대에게)” and “Bitchy” above and stream CAMO’s debut Pressure Makes Diamonds album on Spotify and Apple Music below.

 View this post on Instagram


A post shared by CAMO (@camokr)

For more music news, Skrillex has dropped his new surprise album, Don’t Get Too Close.
Source: Read Full Article