Drowning Pool Release New Single A Devil More Damned

Drowning Pool recently released “A Devil More Damned,” a song from the Texas heavy metal band’s upcoming album, Strike A Nerve.

Drowning Pool’s first album since 2016, Strike A Nerve will be released on CD, 180-gram vinyl and digital on September 30 via T-Boy/UMe.

Speaking about the 11-track album, Jasen Moreno said, “This record is so badass, it’s perfect. It’s the four of us doing what we do to the best of our abilities.

“The band is tight in every way. We’re firing off on all cylinders. We’re at the top of our game. There are all different ways of saying it, but it all amounts to the same thing — the results are just magic,” added the Drowning Pool frontman. “From the way the record sounds, to the writing of it, to the production, to the look of it — it’s just a perfect Drowning Pool record. None of us could ask for anything more.”

“‘Strike A Nerve’ is the most exciting and intense music from Drowning Pool to date,” according to guitarist CJ Pierce.

Strike A Nerve is available to pre-order at https://drowningpool.lnk.to/StrikeANervePR

Strike A Nerve track listing:

01. Doing Time In Hell
02. Hate Against Hate
03. Stay And Bleed
04. Strike A Nerve
05. Racing To A Red Light
06. Choke
07. Everything But You
08. Down In The Dirt
09. Rope
10. A Devil More Damned
11. Mind Right

(Photo: Cleave Cleavelin courtesy of T-Boy/UMe)

Source: Read Full Article